Archive : 上海夜网DY

Drawing of Pairs of Football Cup of B&H

first_imgIn Sarajevo the drawing of pairs in the semifinals of the football cup of B&H has been published.Title defenders  Široki Brijeg will meet with Čelik, while Zrinjski and Sarajevo will meet in the second seminfinal match.The first games will take place on 2 April, and the return matches 14 days later.The pairs in the semifinals of the B&H Cup are:Čelik – Široki BrijegSarajevo – Zrinjski(Source: Fena)last_img

PNG names OFC squad

first_imgThe winner will qualify for the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup in Russia.Papua New Guinea head coach Flemming Serritslev has named a 25-strong training squad as the nation gears up for the 2016 OFC Nations Cup.The bulk of the players are coming from dominant domestic players Hekari United, with club captain David Muta joined by the likes of defender turned striker Koriak Upaiga, as the more experienced members of the squad.The 2016 OFC Champions League participants Lae City Dwellers are also contributing a large selection to the national line-up with strikers Raymond Gunemba and Nigel Dabinyaba set to lend their expertise.Serritslev has also included a number of rising talents, a number of whom have made their name on the regional youth circuit including Felix Komolong, Tommy Semmy and Patrick Aisa.Dutch-native Serritslev says he’s kept a close watch on the National Soccer League and has seen several players emerge from the competition.Team PNG has two friendly matches against the Solomon Islands penciled in for the March international window and also has plans to travel to South Korea to continue their preparations.The side is in their final day of a three-day camp where they are working on technical and tactical aspects of their game.Papua New Guinea training squad:Hekari United: Ishmael POLE (GK), Felix KOMOLONG, Sammy CAMBELL, Daniel JOE, Koriak UPAIGA, Jeremy YASASA, Otto KUSUNAN, Simon EMMANUEL, David MUTA, Wira WAMA, Papalau AWELE and Tommy SEMMY.Lae City Dwellers: Ronald WARISAN, Valentine NELSON, Japhet TIAMPO, Michael FOSTER, Raymond GUNEMBA and Nigel DABINYABAPKA Rapatona: John BAI, Philip STEVEN and Patrick AISAFC Port Moresby: Charles LEPANI, Roland BALA and Jacob SABUAWelgris: Agi MOSESlast_img read more